Industry Updates

August 2012

24th APEC Summit will be held in Vladivostok, Russian Federation 07—09 September 2012

Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) is the premier forum for facilitating economic growth, cooperation, trade and investment in the Asia-Pacific region. APEC was established in 1989 to enhance economic growth and prosperity for the region and to strengthen the Asia-Pacific community.

As of now, APEC has 21 members — Australia; Brunei Darussalam; Canada; Chile; People's Republic of China; Hong Kong, China; Indonesia; Japan; Republic of Korea; Malaysia; Mexico; New Zealand; Papua New Guinea; Peru; The Republic of the Philippines; The Russian Federation; Singapore; Chinese Taipei; Thailand; United States of America; Viet Nam — which account for approximately 41% of the world's population, approximately 55% of world GDP and about 49% of world trade.

24th APEC Summit will be held in the city of Vladivostok, Russian Federation.
Official website: